Belagavi: C H Sudheerkumar Reddy has been transferred as new SP of Belagavi district on Thursday, while current SP Ravikanthe Gowda has been transferred as SP of Dakshina Kannada. Reddy is the 2010 batch IPS officer hailing from Andhra Pradesh.

Ravikanthe Gowda was serving as SP in Belagavi for the past three years and was promoted as SSP recently. Belagavi now has new officers deputed merely a few days ago to all the top police department posts in the city.